a very good day.

Matt and I had some of our very favourite people in the world over this friday for a little post birthday celebration. And celebrate we did. Our friend Luke’s family has an awesome tradition for birthday- they get a whole bunch of family and friends together and share stories about the birthday person, a favourite memory, story, quality, etc. I thought this was an amazing idea because really, stuff like that usually only happens at funerals once the person is dead and gone and can’t hear all of the lovely words from their people. Matt remembered me saying that I loved this idea, and emailed our guests and asked them to think of a story or something to share about me! It was really nice and such a good way for people to get to know each other. I seriously have the best friends in the world. I could not be luckier.

But it wasn’t all sentiment and roses.

There was some good ole’ serious fun.
Here are a few pics from the night.

IMG_3076
oh yes she did.
hayley being hayley brought props- leather pencil skits. way too funny.
tali’s hot.

IMG_3077
Hello ass with it’s own postal code. mmmmmm hmmmmmmm.

IMG_3109
beers and friends and sangria.

IMG_3136
another great hayley idea–she brought this crazy korean poloroid camera that they bought in Korea that takes mini poloroids– we took a whole package of them. i love it.

I know that I said it above, but I am so lucky. This little shin dig got me seriously excited about our wedding party. Let me tell you, they are F.U.N aannnnd they can DANCE! We danced it up at some hole (literally, it was a basement type) club in Hess. What more could a girl ask for.

I love you my dear friends.

4 thoughts on “a very good day.

Leave a Reply

