Handmade

I’ve been a terrible “blogger” lately (I’m not even sure if I self-identify as a blogger, mind you). Rephrase: I have been terrible at updating my blog lately. And as a blog reader (that, I for sure am!) I hate when the blogs I frequent don’t update. As for why–I am sure you can understand; it’s Christmas and we’ve been busy working, having friends over, going to weddings, kettling for the Salvation Army and other such endeavours. Tonight we’re headed to Guelph to see some friends (the kind that last forever) and another WONDERFUL friend who is only “home” for a short time. Exciting stuff.

I am, however, NOT WORKING for the next eleven days, so I promise to post more. I have a few posts that I want to post before the years’ end (like my best of ’09 list, experiments with truth for ’10, and what it means to me to be a Christian at Christmas).

In the meantime- check out the SWEET wedding gift that Matt and I received from our friend Joel. A long board-   a HAND FRIGIN’ MADE by Mr. Joel Harrower himself. He’s seriously one of the most talented friends we have- smart as a whip and F.U.N. If this season is about nothing else, it’s about love- and as you can probably tell, I really, really love our friends and family. We’re so so blessed. I never want to look back on my life and wish that I had been more mindful of all of the incredible goodness in my life. So, one more time for good measure; we’re so lucky. We’re so grateful.

And if you’re reading this, there is a GIANT chance that I am really grateful for you too. Thank you. Really, thank you.

Wishing you lots of Christmas treats, warm memories and shared meals this week.

Leave a Reply

