Family

My brother Evan moved to Australia on Saturday to go to school for 18 months. We went to the airport to see him off. I really love my brother…and as glad as I am that he’s going to have an amazing experience, I’m definitely going to miss him (stop crying, mom)! And as weird as it’s going to be that I won’t see him for almost a year (or more) I am grateful that he’s going to have this chance to see the world and have an adventure and I am glad that I get the opportunity to miss him–because I’m reminded that I’m LUCKY to have family that I actually miss when they’re not around…because not everyone is as fortunate; not everyone has an amazing family. And I never want to forget that I do.


4 thoughts on “Family

  1. Hey! Tell your Brother that if he wants to come to NZ he is welcome to come and stay with any variety of the Jones Family xx

Leave a Reply

