telling our stories means that we exist.

It’s hard to believe that a week has flown by since I last posted. Here I am again, sitting at the kitchen table with a cup of tea (chocolate spice–inspired by Maja) thinking about the week ahead and dreading making my lunch for tomorrow. I hate making lunches. I have an extreme admirations for the moms (and dads) who make lunch for their children…for Y.E.A.R.S (thanks Mom). I try to make my lunches the night before because I am such a zombie in the morning.

Tonight wraps up an action packed weekend her at the co-op . Matt and I went to Barrie on Friday night to see Kim direct her THIRD play (where has the time gone, seriously!). This year’s musical was Bridge to Teribithia–a book I LOVED as a child- and it was sooo exellent. Matt and I had a fun night, stopping for dinner and ice cream. We found a penny and decided that heads meant “no” and tails meant “yes” and we flipped it a hundred times making up pretend futures. We sadly found out that we will not be millionaires…or biillionaires. Heck, we definitely aren’t going to be trillionaires. It was so amazing seeing Kim in action. She is a gifted teacher and I know for a fact that she’s making a difference in the lives of the kids she teaches. Isn’t that awesome?!

I spent the morning in bed watching the biggest loser on Saturday morning, i’ve confessed my love for the show before. I thought about going to the gym, but decided that watching BL on my lap top in bed was a better idea. On Saturday night a group of us put on a v-day production of Any One of Us: Words From Prison. It’s a series of writings written by women in correctional facilities. The performance went really well- we had a packed house! We raised  a $1000! We hit a pub for some quick drinks after and presto pancho, Saturday was over….which is always a bit sad.

Sunday has found me once again. Another good day with lots of important things finished like laundry and house cleaning. It always feels nice to have a clean house going into a new week. I’ve got a LOT on the go next week and weekend including TWO parties.

See you on the flip side!

[photo source]

One thought on “telling our stories means that we exist.

Leave a Reply

