Input/output theory

I read somewhere that when you feel like you’re lacking creativity in your life (output) it’s a good question to ask what what you’ve been consuming as input. This makes a lot of sense- if you want to cook a great meal, use great ingredients. If you want to be an excellent friend, spend your time with people who are excellent friends.

My output has been lacking lately (you can blame exams- the input/output theory works here too) and I know that you don’t want me to tell you all of the bacteria that can cause diarrhea, or worse, bloody diarrhea….because that has been my input lately. So I apologize for the radio silence- but maybe it’s better for me to hold off posting until I have some more interesting thoughts than the ins and outs of herpes.

Luckily, my brother is coming home for Christmas tonight and we’re going to pick him up at the airport. He’s been away at school for 10 months (which is the longest that we’ve gone without seeing him ever).  Evan and I are polar opposites but somehow after a fairly antagonistic childhood, we turned out to be pretty fond of each other. What’s extra wonderful is that Matt loves Evan as much as I do.

So while bacteria has been ruling my days, tonight is about reunions, late night airport pickups and my mom who might just explode with anticipation.

Love Actually is a Christmas tradition in my family and this scene is one of my favourites!

3 thoughts on “Input/output theory

  1. I just love airport scenes too!
    Phili posted this on her blog and I thought it was amazing! How wonderful would it be to get a welcoming like this 🙂
    Maybe you have seen it but I have watched it lots and it always makes me smile.

    Take care!

Leave a Reply

