a toast to the friend I’ve never met

I have a friend that I’ve never met- but I know she’s wonderful…and funny and smart and has a beautiful voice. She’s the dear friend of my friend and she lives on the other side of the world. I love her because my friend loves her. Isn’t that neat? Love can be exponential if you let it.

Alas, she posted this on her blog and I have stolen it because it’s wonderful and such a fitting way to start a new year. Which line resonates the most with your heart?

2 thoughts on “a toast to the friend I’ve never met

  1. biggest compliment of life.

    Love your work Cait and I hope that some day (soon!!!) our paths with cross in a more physical manner. xxxxx Philippa all the way from lil old NZ

  2. i LOVE this! i love you both and am so glad you are friends. this post made me tear up just a little. LOVE. xoxo

Leave a Reply

