A change of heart

I’ve been enjoying the recent posts by Donald Miller on his blog and one in particular stood out to me this week. Basically, he makes a case for keeping your goals (relatively) quiet. This was surprising to me and yet  it resonated at the same time. So, I decided that this year I’m going to try writing my goals for 2011 in my trusty moleskine notebook and see how it goes. Of course I’ll let Matt know what I’m working on for accountability sake but I will save my ego from being inflated with all of you knowing how “awesome” I am going to (try )to be this year because if I’m really honest, part of making goals for the year is about  wanting to make myself (figuratively) look better…It’ll be good for me. And if I miss the public accountability and having put it all “out there”, I’ll share next time around.

Image Source

One thought on “A change of heart

Leave a Reply

