Round Up

hello friends–

how’re you doing? I hope that you had a wonderful weekend. I did.

We celebrated our friend Aaron’s birthday- and it was great just getting to spend time chatting with my friends over greasy food. You know?! It was good.  I did some school work, work work and read a book. It was a good mix of a productive and restful weekend.

There’s lots going on in our world- some decisions to be made, things to wrestle with– nothing life changing, but still situations that have called for us to pause, think, discuss and so forth. It’s been equally frustrating and refreshing. It’s challenging not knowing the future but I have great hope that it will be pretty great. The refreshing part comes from having to think, hash things out and really figure out what our hearts are saying.

Today I have a pretty lovely moment where I just felt joy and contentment- I’m not perfect and I’ve made lots of mistakes and I am going to continue making mistakes- and that’s ok. I’m loved and I am growing and learning and changing. It feels healthy and challenging. Anyway, blah blah blah…onto my links!

Check out my AMAZING friend Maria’s cool new blog. She has an awesome taste in music so I can’t wait to see what else she’s got up her sleeve.

Dinner tonight was delicious. If you like curry- you should make this.

I joined an online book club (eeps!) It could be totally cheesy but I felt…compelled.

I just finished this book–it was weird but good weird.

I’ve moved on to this book and I am not sure I love it but it definitely makes me want to visit the Yukon!

I love yellow and gray

2 thoughts on “Round Up

  1. I’ve read ‘Late Nights on Air’ – I love Canadian literature for the way it describes the surroundings…it really gives you a sense of how vast it is! Let me know what you think when you’ve finished!

  2. […] Remember how I told you last week that I was joining an online book club? Well, the book came in the mail from Amazon (with delivery it was only $18) and let me tell you. It was worth every penny….life changing, even. I highly, highly, recommend. If you’re looking for a book to speak to your heart; this is it. […]

Leave a Reply

