This and That

Good things:

-Getting free things. I ordered a pair of very expensive (ugly) boots for tree planting- and they had an imperfect stitch in the heel. Tree planting is super rough on boots, so I emailed some photos to the place that I got the boot from (in Thunderbay) and asked them to exchange the boots for a new pair. Turns out that they are sending me a new pair and asked me to mail the clunky (h.e.a.v.y) boots back. So, in another email I asked how I could do that without incurring the cost, seeing as they were sent to me as “faulty”  imperfect. Well, they told me that they were going to send me new boots AND that I could keep the old ones- for FREE. Gah! I love free things! Such an unexpected joy!

-Seeing old friends. I’m currently in Pittsburgh overnight for a bridal shower/bachelorette for my dear friend from highschool. Arn’t old friends lovely? I mean, new friends are great but old friends have a history, a story and a lot of memories. I’m bummed that I can’t go to her wedding, but really grateful that I get to be here this weekend!

-When rain checks work in my favour! This awesome event was supposed to be today- but it got rained out. Sad. Now it’s on April 30th and I can go. Rad.

-Pink shovels. Bam.

Not so good things:

-Rain. Seriously, every time it rains I am picturing poor Jussie and I out there planting trees in the rain. The weather has been especially unpleasant today and has led me to growing a small growing pit of worry in my stomach. I am trying not to worry, because let’s be honest, it’s going to rain and it’s going to be cold and wet and quite frankly, I am going to survive. But yet, I dread…

-Exams. Enough said.

-Waking up to an alarm in the 5 o’clock hour. Awful and cruel.

-Saying goodbye.

Leave a Reply

