I want to remember

I want to remember it all. Squeeze my eyes tightly as if it burn the images on the back of my eye lids.

I want to remember the days we ran on the grass and cheered for each other while we chased a plastic disc.

I want to remember the days we all drove home to the same address.

I want to remember the lemon tea beer and the patio atmosphere.

I want to remember the time we lived in a tent by a river and when we woke up in the mountains.

I want to remember the feeling of my legs burning, blood coursing through my veins planting tree after tree.

I want to remember the way their faces lit up and the sound of the giggling.

How it all seems to go so fast. And sometimes I feel like I can sleep right through it. The only way to truly live is to have eyes wide open, taking it all in….to breathe. To really look around.

2 thoughts on “I want to remember

  1. So beautiful. I want to rememeber it all too and then relive the stories when we’re 85. I’m glad we’re friends.

Leave a Reply

