12 Dates of Christmas

After seeing this fun idea here, I thought it would be fun for Matt and I do try it ourselves. I mentioned before, but the my exam period wasn’t exactly a cake walk for Matt, so we thought it would be fun to spend some quality time together (read: not just exist in the  same space while I memorized a kajillion drugs). Plus, the holidays can be so busy with family events and stuff that it’s easy to not do anything for just the two of us.

Here’s what we did.

We each wrote out 6 inexpensive or free dates on little pieces of paper. Then each day (for 12 days ) we pick a paper and enjoy whatever is on it. Yesterday we went to our favourite lunch spot for soup and sandwiches.Today, we’re going to hot yoga together.

Who knows that tomorrow’s adventure might be.

(Have I mentioned that I LOVE time off?!)

 

4 thoughts on “12 Dates of Christmas

  1. I like this idea! I’ve seen a few other bloggers trying it too.. Maybe I’ll keep it in mind for spring? 🙂

    And I love the photo in your header- cute!

Leave a Reply

