Wanderlust

The last few weeks I’ve had a bit of of wanderlust. You know, the nagging longing for an adventure, a trip and experience outside of the normal. It really struck me as we met Matt’s parents for lunch in a town about 45 minutes away, I haven’t left my city in a month.Β  Don’t get me wrong, I love my city and I don’t even really mind being on call. But I do miss adventure (definitely not “I really hope I get this IV line in” kind of adventure) but travel.

We’re tossing ideas around what out summer might look like and I already want an adventure

~ a road trip out east

~ yosemite?

~anywhere…

So, live vicariously with me through these gorgeous photos from around the interweb

Alesund, Norway (source)

Manarola, Cinque Terre, Italy (source)

Iceland (source)

Dingle Peninsula, Ireland (source)

Yosemite (source)

Where do you most want to go? Any trips planned? My friend Kim is going to visit the lovely Trudy in Germany in March…and I most certainly will be living vicariously through her!

7 thoughts on “Wanderlust

  1. Norway is a place I’d love to go right now!
    But i guess I won’t be able to afford the kind of trip i want in Norway yet haha.

    Hoping to go to a friend’s wedding in July in Spain,
    if i can get the leave from work πŸ˜‰

    1. I’m with you on the wanting to go to Norway bit! Fingers crossed for your Spain trip. I’ve been and it’s beautiful!

  2. Cait I totally get wanderlust, though it’s a good thing when living here in the centre of Europe.
    P.S You are so welcome to add Germany to your list of adventure possibilities πŸ™‚

  3. Pips – come to Germany! (I know this won’t work for this March, but I’ve decided that sometime in the future, we are going to go on some kind of wonderful adventure seeing a new place together!) I recommend NZ (no shocker there), and Chicago and London and BARRIE!!! Heehee! Love you – can’t wait to hear what you decide!! xo

Leave a Reply

