2012 in photos

We have a nephew! Alexander was born on April 18th, 2012. Matt was the first family member to hold him.
We have a nephew! Alexander was born on April 18th, 2012. Matt was the first family member to hold him.

IMG_1363

Luke and Krista got married! I was too busy crying happy tears to take photos of the bride and groom, so this photo will have to do
Luke and Krista got married! I was too busy crying happy tears to take photos of the bride and groom, so this photo will have to do
We celebrated our 3rd wedding anniversary
We celebrated our 3rd wedding anniversary
We went camping in Tobermory for Labour Day weekend. SO beautiful. Will definitely be going back
We went camping in Tobermory for Labour Day weekend. SO beautiful. Will definitely be going back
I finished the first half of my third (eighth) year of uni. This cabbage is a baby's head...obs.
I finished the first half of my third (eighth) year of uni. This cabbage is a baby’s head…obvs
Annual Thanksgiving Hike
Annual Thanksgiving Hike
Ran a marathon
Ran a marathon

And so many other photo-less moments”

-I caught my first baby

– I flew to Quebec city to visit my friend Arielle

-I had a terrible summer job- which I quit and then I had a WONDERFUL (terrible paying) summer job

– I went on a canoe trip in Algonquin park with my friends

– Ate countless dinners in our co-op parking lot

– Had a neighbourhood potluck

– Went to Hillside Music Festival in Guelph with midwifery friends

– Became an elder at our church

– Read so.many.good.books (should write a post on that, really!)

-Crocheted my first blanket

– Cuddled babies in the NICU

– Played ultimate frisbee

– Ran hundreds of miles

– Did yoga

– Wrote down almost 1000 things that I am grateful for

– Painted the kitchen

– Watched WAY TOO much tv on the internet

– Learned a lot about myself

– Came up short on lots of my goals for 2012

– Had good health and good people in my life

– Went off facebook for an indefinite period of time

You can also see more of my photos on my instagram account  Instagram is such a handy tool for capturing every day life.

Onwards to 2013!

Leave a Reply

